How To Obtain A License

For those who are applying as a new Florida real estate Sales Associate applicant without any real estate experience, your license can be obtained in a few easy steps:


COMPLETE 63-HOUR SALES ASSOCIATE PRE-LICENSE COURSE:

This is the 63 hour entry level course required by the State of Florida.

The course is designed to provide knowledge about principles, practices and law.
It is the Pre-Requisite for taking the State Exam.

Our Acquire Florida Education course can be taken in online format from anywhere in the world.

Passing the course exam with a 70% or higher is required.

Upon passing the final examination, you can print the completion certificate.

 

The certificate must be taken to the testing agency at the time of your exam.


SUBMIT A STATE APPLICATION:

Applicants must be at least 18 years of age and have a high school diploma or equivalent.

 

You do NOT have to be a Florida resident or a citizen of the United States.

Complete a state application and electronic fingerprints.

The application can be completed online.
Select: Apply for a License | Submit application.
There will be an application fee that can be paid with an electronic check, credit or debit card.

Fingerprinting is done electronically in Florida through Pearson Vue.
Appointments can be made by calling 877.238.8232

Out-of-State Applicants

 

Go to the FDLE Livescan Device Vendors List and choose a Livescan vendor that is certified as “hard card scanning capable”. These vendors have the ability to process fingerprints through additional methods, including the use of hard copy fingerprint cards. When requesting a card, please specify the profession (Real Estate Sales and Brokers - FL9200100Z).

Each fingerprint card has a specific ORI code identifying the profession.

When requesting a card, please specify the profession (Real Estate Sales and Brokers - FL9200100Z). 

Once the fingerprint card is received, you may then go to a local law enforcement office in your area to have your fingerprints rolled onto the card. 

 

The completed card must be mailed to: FLDBPR, Florida Fingerprinting Program, Prints Inc., 119 East Park Avenue, Tallahassee, FL 32301, where the fingerprint card will be scanned. Prior to mailing your fingerprint card, you must complete the steps listed at https://pearson.ibtfingerprint.com/ in order to register and make advance payment of $50.00 plus Florida Sales Tax.

Do not send any money to Prints Inc.

 

Upon approval of your application, you will receive a letter providing you with the necessary information to make an appointment for the state examination.

The application can be submitted after the course is completed, however we recommend filing the application during, so that the state exam will be scheduled closer to the end of the course.


SCHEDULE THE STATE EXAM:

Once approved for the state exam, you will receive an “Authorization to Test” email notification from Pearson Vue that you are able to test. Authorized Testing locations are available worldwide.
Scheduling can be completed by calling 1.888.204.6289 or visiting Pearsonvue.com

A passing score is 75 out of 100 questions answered correctly.


PASS THE STATE EXAM:

Once the candidate has passed the state exam, he or she has met all of the requirements for a license.


 




Please read the following important policies and information before purchasing:


REGISTRATION INFORMATION:

Once you register, you will receive an e-mail confirmation for your records.
You may then begin the course immediately.

The course is completed at your own pace.
Once you purchase the course, you are not eligible for a refund.

You need to pass the course exam within one (1) year.

- This online course requires no additional textbook.
- The text material may not be downloaded.
- You may purchase an optional e-book or textbook.

After purchasing the course, a licensed instructor is available for questions about the online material.


FINAL EXAMINATION:

The State of Florida requires you to pass the end of course final examination with a grade of 70% or higher. You are required to open each page of the online material and complete all chapter quizzes before attempting the final exam. The examination must be completed within a (3) hour period.

IMPORTANT:

If you fail the end of course examination, state law requires you to wait at least 30 days before you may attempt another examination. Remember, you have 1 year from the date of purchase to pass the exam. The 1 year includes 30 day time for a re-exam. You may continue to review the online course material during this time period. If you fail a second time, you must repurchase and retake the course.

Upon passing the final examination, you can print the completion certificate.

 

The certificate must be taken to the testing agency at the time of your exam.

Remember…You need to apply for the Florida state examination.

Your Future Awaits!